1740 Sumneytown Pike Kulpsville, PA 19443 215-362-4616 or 610-574-2979

Select Auto Group Testimonials

Select Auto Group Selling Used Cars in Kulpsville, PA.

Very Pleased
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by jf monk53 from souderton,pa
September 12, 2017

"could not believe that it took only 30 min. to drive off the lot in a really nice used truck. it was everything the pictures showed on the web site. john the manager was great, no pressure, no hype, honest down to earth .it really was a nice experience."
Mercedes SL550
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Joe and John from Harleysville, Pa.
September 6, 2017

"Very friendly atmosphere. Great staff. Got a great deal. Gave me more cash in my pocket for my trade in then originally quoted. I recommend."
Look no further than Select Auto Group!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Bri859 from Souderton, Pa
August 25, 2017

"When you are satisfied with the car you have but it’s been salvaged due to an accident you aren’t looking forward to the process of looking for a replacement. After some searching we were pleased to find the perfect car, a 2005 Camry, at Select Auto Group in Kulpsville, Pa! They have a great selection of cars in the lot and all of them are in great condition. John Hamon was honest and accommodating in answering all of our questions. All forms were ready to go with no waiting. We could not be happier with the Camry. Spotless for pickup and we received an inspection coupon for next year . . . Nice!"
Best Car buying experience...Period
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Matt J from North haven, CT
August 5, 2017

"I recently purchased a 2011 GMC YUKON XL Denali from Select auto and this has been the best car buying experience of my life. I was able to find the vehicle I was looking for on cars.com and contacted the dealership to deal with John, Joe and Thomas. I am from CT (200miles away) and had to trust the word of John on the condition of the vehicle. John was spot on with his description and did not just try to "get me in the door". Upon arrival to purchase vehicle John Promptly greeted me and we test drove the vehicle. The sales and finance process was as pleasant could be. In testing the vehicle John notice there were no floor mats in the vehicle. After we signed all the paperwork John told me that he would be sending me new floor mats at no charge. I just received the floor mats today and John was gracious enough to send me top of the line heavy duty Weather Tech mats. I cannot say enough good things about the Select Auto group Establishment. While waiting for my financing to be completed I browsed around the lot. All great vehicles in great shape. NO JUNK!!! I encourage anyone in the market for a quality automobile to buy from Select Auto. Good ole’ fashioned customer focused and result driven individuals. The way it should be!!"
2010 LEXUS RX 350
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Mohammad from Philadelphia, Pa
July 20, 2017

"Very professional. Not pushy to sell, Price was good,Everyone was Friendly, Highly Recommended."
Excellent Place!!!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Jess and Rich from Telford, PA
June 9, 2017

"My husband and I bought both of our vehicles here and couldn’t be happier!! They were so informative and helpful through the process. We brought our kids with and they were great with them and even gave our youngest a stuffed CarFox. We love our cars, and any questions or minor concerns we ever had they were very attentive to."
Quality business. Excellent service. Caring people
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Educating4PA, from Boyertown, PA
May 26, 2017

"Quality business. Excellent service. Caring people. They have total confidence in the cars they are selling. Never felt like they were hiding something. After our purchase, Tom told us that if we didn’t buy the truck, someone else would have. It’s a great SUV. Totally laid back folks and absolutely no pressure from beginning to end. (The last dealership we tried we wouldn’t even get out of our car, because we saw the "sharks" waiting to attack. Not the case at Select Auto.) We are already planning our next buy at this dealership. Tom even went above and beyond the day AFTER the sale to help us out. We feel like we bought a car and made new friends!"
Awesome!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by John Chandler, from PA
May 12, 2017

"Awesome! Professional, trustworthy. I like to purchase used vehicles, and I will be coming back here for my next one. Highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a quality vehicle from a trustworthy dealer."
Congratulations to the Hollis Family on the purchase of the 2011 Chevrolet Suburban LTZ. We thank you for your business! Happy Driving!!

May 9, 2017
A Wonderful Experience
A Wonderful Experience
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by The Peluso Family
May 6, 2017

"There are not enough words to express how appreciative we are of Joe Matteo and Select Auto Group for taking us through the process and buying us a very specific car that could not have been more perfect. We would never think about going anywhere else, and would send everyone we speak with straight to Select Auto!

Thank you again for a wonderful experience and for an absolutely beautiful car.
- The Peluso Family"
Congratulations to Peter who came up from Florida to purchase his 2015 RAM 2500 Crew Cab Big Horn! We appreciate your business! Happy Driving!!

April 28, 2017
Gem of a Jeep
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Judy C. from Harleysville, Pa.
April 26, 2017


"I was shopping for brand new , until I came across this beautiful Jeep Eagle with 28,000 miles garage kept and a collector’s dream if you ask me. What a lucky find, both in the Jeep & the Select Auto Group experience....Thanks to everyone there for making this a successful purchase, and new automotive team for the future!!"
Outstanding Job
Outstanding Job
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Patrick Perri, Eagleville, PA
April 15, 2017

"I asked Joe to look for a specific model Mercedes...gave him preferred color, mileage etc...in just a few days, he found me the perfect car...at a great price...ended up paying far less than I would if I had gone to Carmax or a Mercedes dealer...great bunch of guys...going to now bring all of my vehicles to them for inspection...thanks gentlemen for doing an outstanding job..."
2009 Lexus GX 470
2009 Lexus GX 470
Congratulations to the Fontenelle’s from Allentown, PA on the purchase of their 2009 Lexus GX 470. We thank you for your business! Happy Driving!!

April 15, 2017
Awesome Service
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by David from Souderton, Pa.
April 14, 2017

"Excellent buying experience. Went in with no money down and still owing money on my existing vehicle. Tom worked with me and gave me a great offer on my existing car. Drove off the lot with the vehicle I wanted with the monthly payments I was looking for. Recommend going here before any of the big dealerships."
Monday April 3, 2017

Hi Tom,

I want to thank you for taking care of assisting my wife in purchasing the Buick for our son. My wife and I
were very impressed with your patience and no hassle/pressure. You were also very accommodating in driving the
vehicle to our mechanic for a pre buy inspection. The vehicle was well priced for the condition and mileage.
You made the entire purchase experience a very positive one. We will certainly keep you in mind for future
purchases.

GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE 5 STARS

Thank you,

Erik & Debra Meyer
Excellent Experience
Excellent Experience
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Christopher Capuzzi, From NY
April 1, 2017

"I had an excellent experience working with Joe Matteo in my search for a late model BMW 4 series convertible. I was an out of town buyer and I had very specific requirements in terms of style, color, condition, etc. Joe diligently checked various auctions and provided good counsel on cars to pursue and those not to pursue. We ultimately found an amazing car that I couldn’t be happier with. I would also like to thank the rest of the Select Auto Group team in a great job with detailing the car and working on the financing. One has to put a lot of confidence in a person when spending serious money to buy a car without having seen it in person and I am thoroughly happy with my experience with Joe and would definitely recommend him if you are looking for something special. I’m sure we’ll work together again the near future when I decide I want something different!"

The Best Car Buying Experience Ever
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by John Schilling, from PA
March 29, 2017

"The best car buying experience ever. These people know what they are doing. They are "car whisperer’s". I have purchased numerous cars from them and am extremely satisfied with the cars as well as the service.
Tommy and Joe really know how to make you feel comfortable through the car buying experience. I recommend them to all my friends."
Very Satisfied With My Experience
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Thomas Taft
March 27, 2017

"It would be hard to have buying a car any more satisfying than the experience I just had with Joe Matteo at the Select Auto Group. I wanted to buy a used car with some very specific criteria. Joe recorded my list and set out to find a car that matched the list. He hit it on the nail, including the price I wanted to pay, and all I had to do was pick it up after it passed all of their careful inspections and after they had it ’detailed.’ Feels like a new car. Honest, hardworking car dealer. Happy customer."
Honest, Reliable, and Friendly!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Matt from PA
March 22, 2017

"Joe and Tom really gave me a great price on a reliable car. When I noticed the belt squeaking, I called Toyota, who quoted me at $225 to replace it. I took it to Select Auto Group, and since it was still under warranty, they fixed it in 30 minutes for free! They are honest, reasonable, and friendly. I’ve never had such a good car buying experience!"
Very happy with the car and the purchasing process
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Ross from Binghamton, NY
February 6, 2017

"I came from out of town so I asked the dealer to go the extra mile by helping me get pre-approved with my local credit union that they have never worked with. They were more than happy to work with me and I was in and out with my new car in no time."
Great Service
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Felisha from Whitehall pa
February 1, 2017


"I had a really good experience and I would recommend anybody to go here ."
Great Customer Service
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Madeline Colon-Williams from Middletown,De
January 11, 2017

"I was extremely satisfied with my buying experience. The pictures on the internet were exactly how the car looked like. The car was clean and they even gave us a full tank of gas I would recommend this place to anyone because of the friendly atmosphere and great customer service ."
Fast, Competent, and Hassle-Free Experience
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Asa Walker from PA
November 9, 2016

"Highly recommend this spot for any inexperienced car shoppers. I didn’t (and you won’t) feel like I was getting ripped off. I’ve looked around at a few other lots and I must say that while I was there I never felt uneasy about giving them the money I’ve been saving for a car. The car was exactly as described in the ad (no secret dings, scratches, or rust spots). Had a great time talking with the staff while I waited on the paperwork to be sorted out. Pricing is extremely fair, in fact I ended up paying a lot less than what they could have asked for the car. From my experience in the past, most used car dealers will say ANYTHING to get the sale, but these guys at Select know that in the long term, it’s best to provide a hassle-free, honest, and pleasant experience for customers, because service like that is what makes people like me write good reviews."
Awesome Dealership with GREAT People
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Tim from Limerick, PA
October 20, 2016

"I am not a "car guy", so it is so important to me to find a dealership I can trust. The customer service at Select Auto Group is amazing. I have done business with them for years and time after time they are honest, look out for my best interest and provide a product second to none. If you visit their lot or website, you will see for yourself the incredible inventory. What you don’t see, though, is the friendly and trustworthy people behind the scenes. If I have interest in a particular car and it is currently not on their lot, they will find it for me at a great price. There is absolutely no need to look elsewhere."
Great Experience, Highly Recommend!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by SE from Doylestown, Pa
October 17, 2016

"I’m not one to write reviews, but both John & Tom from The Select Auto Group were such professionals to deal with, I couldn’t pass on the opportunity to recommend them. The customer experience at Select Auto Group was first class. The vehicle I had called about was ready when I arrived, and all of the service records were made available to me. Both John & Tom were upfront to work with, no hidden agendas and no high pressured pitch. Complete transparency. I left that night unsure about purchasing the car, and called back hours later to say I changed my mind. John was very professional and explained that he already had a verbal offer on the same car, but that if they passed on it, the car would be mine. Even though he could have easily suggested a bidding war, he was upfront, honest, and a gentleman to his word. Again I don’t often write online reviews, but this experience warranted one. From someone who has always leased cars from big lot car dealers, the experience at Select Auto Group has changed my mind. Quality cars, fair prices and a knowledgeable staff focused on ensuring the customer has a great experience."
Jackiec
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by J Coonahan from Glenside pa
September 19, 2016

"Bought a 2010 suburban. Best used car buying experience ever. Everyone that I met there and helped me were all great!"
2009 Chevy Tahoe
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by DCJax from Cherry Hill, NJ
September 11, 2016

"John was super helpful getting the deal that I needed, his customer service was beyond SUPER. I was initially apprehensive about going to a used car dealer but I HIGHLY recommend the Select Auto Group. Not only great service, great vehicles!"
good experience
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by chad hayes from phila., pa
July 14, 2016

"patient and fair; easy to talk to; willing to explain their end of the business"
PETE P.
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by PETER P from Souderton Pa
July 6, 2016

"Can't say enough about "Select Auto Group". After initially not having exactly what I was looking for, the Select Auto Group team was diligent in searching for something to bring in to the dealership that would fit my needs. During the process, they kept me up to date about potential matches. It was evident that they were doing their research, and trying to find something that would be perfect for my individual needs, inviting my input at every turn. I was confident that they had my best interests in mind, and were not just trying to sell me something just for the sake of a sale. When the time came, they went over the whole car with me, pointing out any flaw that they knew of, as small as they might have been. Gave me my new registration right on the spot.......No going to a notary. The whole process was as smooth as I have ever experienced. THANKS GUYS"
Great Service, Great People!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Pete D. from Newtown square June 9, 2016

"I had a great experience dealing with Select Auto Group and John in particular. He was extremely patient with me and all my questions. Once I decided to go through with the purchase he helped with financing and an aftermarket warranty. Would absolutely go back here for another car and would recommend them to a friend."
Wonderful, stress free experience!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Jenny A from Gainesville, VA May 23, 2016

"We drove up from VA to look at a Land Cruiser that we saw on their website. I had called ahead the night before to ensure that the vehicle was still available. The next morning, John contacted me to let me know that someone else was also interested. Once we arrived, John was very courteous and low key. There was no pressuring or intimidation. After going on the test drive, he gave us time alone to discuss what we wanted to do and then when we decided to purchase the vehicle, there was a very friendly negotiation. He gave us the best price he could and we were pleasantly surprised by it. I've been driving the vehicle now for about 3 weeks and have had no problems with it. They definitely have quality stock. We would happily return to do business with them and highly recommend them to anyone."
Great Used Car Buying Experience We Ever Had
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Barbara K. from Boyertown, PA May 11, 2016

"I was looking for a used reliable van. I checked on line and found the one I bought from Select Auto Group. I have always hated the thought of going used car shopping and was very pleasantly surprised at the way John Hamon (my salesperson) handled us. He was very professional, but knew our needs and helped us get the van that we wanted for a reasonable price. He gave me another outlook at how a salesperson could be. I will always be grateful for this experience."
Wonderful car buying experience
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Jose O. from Baltimore, MD April 17, 2016

"I went there to look at a 2003 jeep wrangler sport for my son, and it was the cleanest jeep i found while looking around for one. While checking out the jeep I had some complaints about it, but they immediately fixed the issues (for free) and my complaints were quickly handled. When I took the vehicle out for a drive everything ran well and it shifted very smoothly.They were very friendly/welcoming overall and when it came time to buy it was very straightforward. John gave me his price and I was expecting to have to bargain, but it was very close to the blue book price and it came with some nice extras so i didnt really have to haggle at all. There was no hassle during the entire process and if Im ever buying another used car, thats where im heading first."


Great people to work with, highly recommend.
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by JTK from Sicklerville, NJ April 7, 2016

"Great people to work with in helping you find the right car for your needs. Service shop is top notch. I would highly recommend you look into this dealership when looking for a quality used car."


Very good service. Great experience.
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by DM from Lansdale, PA December 21, 2015

"I was searching for a used truck, of which there were plenty to chose from. I told John my preferred price point and he showed me some available options. I test drove two similar pickup trucks and took several days to make my decision. John was very patient and took time to answer all of my questions. As a local resident in the area, I feel that John went out of his way to earn my business. He took care of some minor cosmetic details and we settled on a fair price for the truck. Probably the best car buying experience I've ever had."
2013 Infiniti G37 Sport
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Will from Springfield, PA November 13, 2015

"Great experience!! Didnt expect to buy a car that day, but gave them the heads up that I was coming to check out an infiniti, and as I pulled up they were hand washing it for me! Couldnt of asked for nicer people to deal with, and ended up getting a deal that I couldnt refuse. Only took me about a half hour to decide that I wanted it on the spot. Best car buying experience I have ever had. Highly recommended!!"
Great Experience all around
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Frank from Baltimore, MD November 10, 2015

"John and Tom were excellent to work with! They were able to "hold" the car I was interested in and it was nearly perfect when I arrived. Tom noticed a small part missing and was able to order it for me no charge. Above all I got the closest to fair market KBB price on the model that I wanted and they did a great job detailing and cleaning up the vehicle. Unbeatable customer service! No pressure!"
Best car buying experience ever!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Collin from Topton Pa November 6, 2015

"I have been researching SUV's for months. I finally stumbled across exactly what I was looking for. Upon calling them, I got in touch with John Hamon, Class act salesman! He made this car buying experience very easy for me. After a few days of back and forth communication, he had an answer for every question I threw at him immediately. And since this facility wasn't exactly around the corner from me I wanted a lot of questions answered before I took the time to drive out there! I did there online credit application, everything checked out well. John put the vehicle aside for me knowing it was going to be a few days until I could get to them. From the moment I stepped out of my vehicle, I was greeted with respect. They had the vehicle clean and ready for me to ensure the sale! Every employee I came encountered with was extremely kind and courteous making sure I was comfortable and welcome! I encourage anyone looking for a nice certified used ride to go to Select Auto Group and see John! Thanks again for making this buying experience extremely smooth and fast!"
I HATE HATE HATE shopping for a used car!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Steve W from Harleysville, PA November 5, 2015

"I have purchased more than my fair share of used cars throughout my life and it has always been a nightmare ... until now. I looked up and down the east coast for the right used car at the right price and I found it right here in my own back yard at Select Auto Group. But even better than that was the outstanding service I received from John Hamon and the entire staff. I did not get the typical used car salesman jargon that every other car dealer pulled on me. The whole staff was friendly, knowledgeable and they treated me with respect. Forget about those huge dealerships that promise you the best deal of a lifetime over a cup of espresso with whipped cream. Select Auto Group delivers on their promises. You want a quality used car with a warranty or a cup of coffee? I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a quality use car without all the doubletalk!"
*Great Car Buying Experience ... Happy Customer!!!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by RobeeGinVT from Warren, Vermont October 30, 2015

"My Dad always said "I believe in giving credit.. where credit is due." I carry that tradition on by taking a few moments to write something nice for a small family owned business, doing their very best to be successful in business... but in a such a way that everyone there genuinely cares about getting you into to a great car and making you happy throughout the entire sale process. (before,during and after sale!) I recently traveled from Vermont to purchase a beautiful Toyota truck I found on line, that led me to Select Auto Group. My call was answered promptly (by the owner) and all my questions were answered with confidence or inquired... with immediate follow up call. The truck was exactly as displayed in the photo's and described in the ad. They held the truck for me until I got there to inspect it! John picked me up from the train station (offered airport pick up too) ... and just truly made this a Great car buying experience for me and helped get me into the truck I was looking for. I accessed the other cars in the lot ... everything they sell is top quality... nothing mediocre. Great people, selling great cars and backing it up with genuine friendly caring customer service. That goes a long way for me... in a world where those values sometimes seem lost... certainly worthy of saying something positive for this business for sure. Whether local or traveling from a distance, I highly recommend working with Select Auto Group!!! John best wishes to you and the business / crew!! Well done! Thank you again!"
Good buying experience
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by D.N. from Conestoga, PA October 14, 2015

"Purchased a 2010 Nissan Armada from Select Auto Group. From the initial phone call to the final sale, we were treated very professionally. John walked us through the entire process and answered all of our questions. I would recommend anyone who is looking to buy a car to check out Select Auto Group. They have a great selection of cars and will add the human element of car buying without the hassle."
2009 Lexus RX350
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Joelle from Allentown, PA October 9, 2015

"I bought my car from this dealer about a month ago. I worked with John. He treated me as if I were a family member. He answered all my questions thoroughly and I feel went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied. The car is in great condition. Everything I wanted. I have not had any issues with the car. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a used car, super fair deal and great service!"
Great Dealership
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Me from Lehigh Valley, PA September 26, 2015

"I'm not one to write reviews, but I had to take a moment that this dealership in general, and John Hamon in particular, are excellent. Very glad to have brought my business there."
2008 Lexus LS 460
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Mike and Toni from Brandywine, MD September 23, 2015

"My wife and I had been looking at purchasing a late model Lexus LS for quite some time. We saw online that Select Auto Group had a 2008 model for sale so we gave them a call. After speaking with John we decided to travel to PA to take a look at it. When we arrive we met with Joe who showed us the vehicle. He took time and explained to us the many features of this vehicle. We initially wanted a model that was 2012 or earlier, however this vehicle was in exceptional condition and exceeded our expectations. Joe never attempted to sell us this vehicle, instead he allowed us the opportunity to purchase it from him. We found this approach refreshing. The entire process was seamless and smooth. We purchased the vehicle and look forward to a continued relationship with the Select Auto Group team."
2005 bmw 330 ci
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by mr mike from new castle de. September 4, 2015

"I bought a 2005 330ci convertible it was just as advertised it is in ex. condition .the pictures looked good and were very accurate. the car runs and handles excellent like a quality bmw should it was worth driving from new castle de.even fighting traffic on 476 which sucks."
A Wonderful Buying Experience
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by ChucknDawn from P-Burg NJ August 24, 2015

"My wife and I went to Select Auto just to look at a 2009 Lexus with low miles. The car was very appealing because of it's low miles and high end options, combined with a very fair price. Our intent was to look at that vehicle along with a few other vehicles at various dealers. When we looked at that vehicle, John and Tom talked to us like informed consumers. They were up front, honest, and transparent about the car and the price. When there was a gap in value of our trade-in vehicle, they closed the gap in a fair manner. It was such a pleasant experience that we decided to purchase without looking at the other vehicles. We will definitely buy from Select Auto again. Thanks again, John and Tom. You made believers out of us!"
Family owned.....No hassle......Very fair
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by JoeB from Lansdale, PA July 24, 2015

"Working with John and Tom at Select Auto Group was hands down the best car buying experience I have ever had. They are straight forward and honest and help you through the entire process. You walk in and are instantly the #1 priority. I will be going there for future auto services as well as recommending Select Auto Group to my friends and family. John and Tom made the experience feel much better then the big name dealers. You get better service, real talk, and don't walk away feeling swindled. Great guys selling great cars."
Great service -- very trustworthy
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by marc from Swarthmore, PA July 16, 2015

"I highly recommend this dealer. We bought high quality and long-running cars from them. They were friendly and very helpful"
NOT your typical car dealer, this place is a MUST!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by 2009HondaPilot from Haddon Township, NJ, June 12, 2015

"After having leased many different cars from many different dealers over the years I finally made the decision to purchase a used vehicle and felt that pang of dread at the thought of starting the "car buying" process. I searched online and scanned the road for the car I would want to own for many years to come. After narrowing it down to make, model, year, color I came across what seemed to be the closest match at Select Auto Group. The pictures seemed too good to be true but thought I should check it out. I contacted them to make sure the car was still there before making the trek out there. My email request was answered immediately and the time I requested was not a problem. Upon arriving the car was already set aside in a spot where I could inspect it. I was given the keys and left to check it out. The pictures that seemed too good to be true ended up not doing the vehicle justice. It was even better than expected. Absolutely meticulous and the CarFax was right there on the seat for me to go through. At no point did I feel pressured nor was I pitched to. The test drive just insured what a great car this was. We dealt with John Hamon who walked me through every part of the process and made sure I understood each and every thing he was explaining. They are open and honest and really look out for your best interests. As we were waiting for the paperwork to be drawn up we had a chance to talk with Joe and others there as well as check out the rest of their inventory. I ended up purchasing my 2009 Gray Honda Pilot that day and I am certain after having driven it that the only cars they would ever allow on their lot are vehicles they would put themselves or their families in. They know their cars and believe in the vehicles they offer. I still can't believe the all around great experience I had as this is not your typical car dealer. I would send anyone and everyone I know there. I only hope they are still there when I need another car in 20 years or so. Thank you!!!"
Great Car Buying Epxerience
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Cathy from East Norriton, PA, June 9, 2015

"After several months of looking for a car, I found my gorgeous white 2014 BMW X3 at Select Auto Group!!! I decided to visit Select Auto and take a closer look thinking the car looked way to good from the pictures and the price sounded to good to be true. The car was nicer than described in the pictures. It was in excellent condition. Everyone at the dealership was great to work with including Joe and his son Tom. They took the time and were extremely patient with my endless questions. I was a little uneasy at first being a female and buying a car without help but the buying experience at Select Auto was very easy with no pressure. I am extremely happy with my purchase. When making a purchase of significant monetary value it was pleasant to find people who are willing to make the process easy and go out of their way to please the customer with little or no stress. I have recommended Select Auto to several friends and they have all had the same great experience. I am starting to bring my car back for service and experiencing the same friendly service. It's nice to know you have someone you can trust for all my car needs. Thanks Select Auto. You guys are the best!!! I highly recommend Select Auto Group"
Great lot, professional people and a good deal
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Joes S. from Phoenixville, PA, June 9, 2015

What a great experience with incredible people. First the selection of cars was not normal of a normal used car lot. High quality used vehicles at very fair prices. The staff was extremely helpful and professional, even offered to look for something if I didn't find what I liked. In the end, I made a decision based on input from their mechanic, sales person and owner. I really felt they listened and had my best interest at hand. I will here first next time, it will save me a ton of time and money.
Select Auto Treated Me Fairly
5 out of 5 stars from Serge M. from Hilltown, PA April 25th, 2015

“I recently purchased my Toyota 4Runner from Select Auto. John gave me a fair price on both the 4Runner and my trade-in. Select Auto went above and beyond by obtaining a replacement antenna and a 2nd set of keys without me even asking. If you are looking for a used car I highly recommend Select Auto.”

Great Dealership with None of the Hassle
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Rhett from Harleysville, PA, April 11, 2015

"Called and asked about a vehicle. Was given all of the information and the carfax. I dealt with Tom who is one of the owners. He was very professional, knowledgeable about the car he was selling to me, and he made my car buying experience very enjoyable and easy. They price their cars fairly and gave me a fair amount for my trade in. I would highly recommend this dealership."
Select Auto is Top Notch
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Warren S. from Phiadelphia, PA March 11, 2015

"Recently purchased my 2014 Lexus IS 250 FSport from this group. I had an idea of what I wanted and they researched and located it! I have been doing business with this dealership for over 6 years and they always take care of business. I highly recommened them to anyone looking to purchase. They are fair and honest and well versed in thier products. Customer service is excellent! Thank you!"
Great Deal!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by GWM3 from Lansdale, PA February 12, 2015

"Just bought a 2008 Chevrolet Suburban LTZ. Negotiated a very reasonable trade in value for my old car and sale price for the Suburban! The one broken piece on the console of the Suburban was ordered and repairs were scheduled before I drove it off the lot! I highly recommend!"
Select Auto Rocks
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS from CherieA from Phoenixville, PA February 7, 2015

"I recently purchased a used GMC Envoy from Select Auto and it was the easiet, most stress free car purchase to date. John Hamon is extremely knowledgeable and accommodating and has worked tirelessly to ensure I'm happy with my purchase. After I bought the vehicle I took it to my mechanic for the once over. He thought the vehicle looked immaculate and that I got a great deal. He found a few small things that could be problematic if not addressed. John arranged for me to bring my vehicle in for their mechanic to inspect and who then came out to apologize for missing those items. What dealership has ever done that? So the parts were ordered and installation was arranged and John even gave me a near comparable loaner for the night they kept my Enovy. Select Auto Group and John Hamon are awesome"

Great Dealer with Great People with Great Cars
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Phil from Haverford from Haverford, PA January 28, 2015

"I had a Great experience with John at Select Auto Group. We corresponded via email and phone calls. He was very accommodating with the days and times for me to test drive the Acura TL. He was also very helpful in negotiating a price that we could agree on. When the time came to sign the paperwork, he carefully explained each documents . I would definitely suggest if you are looking for a used car, give John a call."
Best Car Buying Experience Ever
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Don Jenkins from Media, PA January 28, 2015

"This was the 6th vehicle I've purchased from this family. I say family because it's a family business, they stand behind their vehicles and I always know I'm being treated fairly and like another family member. The Matteo's are knowledgeable, personable and don't jerk the customer around. If you want a reliable used car, at a more than fair price, from ethical and responsible business people, this is the only place to shop. As long as they're in business, I'll be buying all my vehicles from them."

Mike - 2008 Grand Cherokee SRT8
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Mike D from King of Prussia, PA January 11, 2015

"These guys are great! They made the buying experience very, very easy. They were nothing but professional and I would definitely recommend one of my friends to purchase a vehicle from them. They have me as a customer for life!"
Very Satisfied!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by CMBeachMum from Fort Washington, PA January 5, 2015

"I've never bought a car and came a way feeling really good about the experience no matter the cost of the vehicle until Select Auto Group. From my first phone call until the actual purchase, it was a positive experience. We got exactly what we were looking for in our price range and the service was top notch. I'd recommend them highly to friends and family and will definitely use them again."
Great Buying Experience
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Tom from Drums, Pa. January 3, 2015

"Our search on Cars.com for a Toyota Celica resulted in quite a few being found. Buying a used car is not a thing we do a lot and we were unsure about how it would turn out. The car was for our son and needed to be reliable. We found a nice looking 2003 Celica GT at Select Auto Group in Kulpville Pa. and chose to drive the over one and one half hour trip from our house rather than look at similar cars we found much closer. Our decision was based on the very good pictures and write-up but mostly on the outstanding reviews former customers have given the Select Auto Group. I must say the other customers were right on the mark. When we arrived we were greeted by John Hamon the salesman. They had the car ready for us to evaluate and it was exactly as described on the web site. John allowed us to evaluate it with absolutely no pressure at all. We also met the owners Tom and Joe Matteo and they could not have been nicer. Everyone at the dealership treated us with respect, answered all of our questions and Joe even recommended a great place for lunch. In the end we bought the car and drove it home. My son loves it. We will keep this family run dealership on our list of great places to buy a car and will highly recommend them to anyone looking for a nice car."
Amanda Napier & Dan Porter - bought 2010 Suburban
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Amanda Napier - Fan of a vehicle that does it all! from Perkasie, PA August 14, 2014

"We had a great experience & have recommended Select Auto Group to friends, family & others that have complimented our Suburban!!!! We'd definitely buy another car from SAG."
LEXUS RX
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by KMM from Downers Grove, ILL January 2, 2015

"I bought my RX from Tom and Joe back a couple of years ago. Recently I needed some sales information I called the dealership and was amazed at the level of professionalism shown to me on the phone calling from the Chicago area and in need of my sales contract. Joe put me on hold, found the information, and in five minutes I had what I needed, unbelievable, no fuss no muss, truly a professional experience. It was as if I had just purchased my vehicle recently. I saw the vehicle I wanted and Tom and Joe made it happen. An awesome place to do business. I will be a repeat customer. I would recommend Select Auto Group to anybody."
Great Service and Car!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Heather S. from Birdsboro, PA August 27, 2014

"I purchased my car from Select Auto Group a few months ago. My experience was great, both Tom and Amber were so nice and accommodating! They really had my best interest as a priority and really worked with me to get the best deal. I would reccomend them to anyone!"
EXCEPTIONAL
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Anne Berry from Warrington, PA August 13, 2014

"I couldn't be happier than the experience I had with Select Auto Group. They are fair, not pushy, informative and have a lot of the most beautiful used cars I've ever seen. It was worth the 40 minute drive and everything was exactly as stated on the advertisement! I would recommend anyone to their dealership!"
Select Auto Deserves Their Reputation
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Terence O'Brien from Ambler, PA June 20, 2014

"Everything from the unanimous positive reviews to the car I bought - a 1997 BMW 528i with only 86,000 miles on it - all seemed way to good to be true. After all, what kind of car dealer gets all 5 star reviews?? After 2 months with my car, I'm convinced that Select Auto Group deserves their stellar reputation. Its like I got a brand new 17 year old car. Absolutely everything works and it drives like it just rolled off the assembly line. I saw the car on auto trader, called them in the morning, they had it waiting for me when I arrived and I fell in love immediately and bought it then and there. In and out in about an hour. Normally, I would have had my mechanic look over a car before I bought it, but I skipped that because I didn't want to lose out. About 2 months in though, I panicked because I was at a shopping center and the worst happened - it wouldn't start. I called SAG and Dino suggested I have it towed there and he'd take care of me. He not only remembered me, but he remembered the car - it's that special. Had I been closer, I would have done that, but since I was less than a mile from my mechanic I used for over 20 years. I took it there instead and asked him to really look it over and check for anything that could be wrong with it. The verdict? A 10 cent blown fuse to the fuel pump. That was it - he replaced it from one of the spares and it started right up. (He also replaced the fuel filter since the fuse probably blew because it was a bit clogged and the pump was working harder to compensate, but things like that should be expected with a 17 year old car) My mechanic was amazed at the condition. It was as well maintained and cared for as SAG said it was. He couldn't believe how clean the car was and gave it his 100% seal of approval. Its been rock solid ever since. I'm sure it will be a while before I'll need another car, but when I do, I'm definitely coming back to Select Auto Group. Had I been closer at the time, I'm certain that I'd have gotten excellent service there. I do feel much better having confirmed what I originally thought - Select Auto Group is the real deal!"
A Pleasant Experience With A Group That Cares!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Rappster 1 from Mohnton,Pa. August 22, 2014

I bought a fabulous car at a fair price that is gently used . Tom was a very courteous salesman who is very knowledgeable in high end cars. It was a smooth transaction and their location being just off the Pa. turnpike was a breeze to find. Good place to shop for a quality used car !!
A Father and Son Team that I Greatly Respect
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Kevin G.Washington from Philadelphia, Pa October 9, 2014

"I have read a numer of reviews in regards to the Select Auto Group dealership. I am on my second purchase from the SAG team (Select Auto Group) and it is nothing less that exemplary! I cannot thank Joe and Tom enough for the men that they are in regards to my transactions of a 2004 BMW 330CI and now my 530XI that is really a sweet car. As one review commented " I am customer for life " ! Without going into the unique details on my latest purchase,,,,,,,it was truly a most comfortable and enjoyable experience. Joe and Tom went beyond their traditonal business needs to complete my latest purchase and I am extremly pleased. Thank you Joe and Tom I wish both of you nothing but the BEST !"
Buying my 2008 BMW 328XI Sports Wagon was a breeze
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by KenBee from Sellersville, PA July 10, 2014

"I had been on the hunt online for a reasonably priced & local (to me) BMW Sports Wagon for a little while, and as it turns out, Select Auto Group happened to have exactly what I wanted (color, options, etc.), so on a Saturday, I dropped by to just check it out & see if I could take it for a test drive. I met with Tom Matteo Jr. (my salesperson) & he was more than accommodating to not only take a test drive w/me, but also made me feel welcome & at ease, since this was to be my first BMW, I thought it might be a bit intimidating, but he explained everything in a way that not only made me feel that I was speaking with someone who knew these cars inside & out, but also took pride in the cars they had for sale on their lot. Sure enough, I feel in love with the car, and after bringing my wife back w/me to check it out & get the "thumbs up", we decided to buy it. Now, this is the part that i'm not usually crazy about when it comes to dealing with salespeople of any type, but Tom was very laid back & no pressure, and was as "un-used-car-salesman-y" as I've ever come across, and personally, that is the highest compliment I could give someone doing that job. He was personable and normal and just easy to talk to. Again, having dealt with plenty of car salespeople in the past, he was completely on another level compared to some of the unsavory-types i've dealt with at other dealerships in the past. He made both my wife & myself feel as if we were buying a car from an old pal who genuinely cares about his job, talking to people & didn't ever try to lay it on thick w/creepy salesguy-isms... This is a true family business, and we also got to meet Tom's dad (Tom Sr.), his wife, and his dog.... It made us feel great that we bought a great car from great people who actually care about their customers. I couldn't recommend Select Auto Group enough if you're in the market to purchase a well-sorted, well looked-after used/"pre-owned" car.... they will take care of you & you'll know that you are being taken care of. A++++++. Thanks Tom!!!! We love our Bimmer!!!! it turns heads everywhere we go!!!!"
Good Experience With Great People
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Greg from Lancaster County, PA June 18, 2014

"The people at this dealership are kind, considerate, honest, decent people. I recommend dealing with them."
Great selection, wonderful staff, honest value
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by dr. phil from Harleysville, Pa June 2, 2014

"Great people. Honest deals. Good selection of quality high end vehicles. Also, they offer car service where you can expect a truthful evaluational and reliable repair. Location is perfect."
100% Satisfied Customer
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by John from Hatfield, Pa June 2, 2014

"I bought two cars from this dealer and will to continue to purchase more in the future. Great service, price and vehicles!"
Great Staff...Great Cars!!!!!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by L Fanelli from Conshohocken, PA May 21, 2014

"After buying my 1st Lexus, I was so happy I went back and bought my daughter one. Since then I have bought 3 more cars including my Toyota Solara (convertable)."
Great car, Great staff
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Gavin E. from Boston, MA May 13, 2014

"I recently purchased a 2010 BMW 535xi from Tom at Select Auto Group. I live in Boston and was trading a car in so needed to have everything lined up in advance. When I arrived, Tom walked me through everything on the new car and had be back on the road in short order. I am very busy and they were respectful of my time and I would certainly recommend them to anyone shopping for a high quality and clean pre-owned vehicle.."
Long Distance Purchase
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Bob from Davenport, Iowa April 8, 2014

"I found the car that I wanted on Cars.Com and made a phone call to The Select Auto Group. I first spoke with Joe (Tom's father) and he put me at ease right away. Tom took over from that point and everything went as smooth as silk. Tom recommended a transporter (I live about 900 miles away) and I received the car on time. I'm very happy with the BMW that I bought. They are good people to deal with. I highly recommend their dealership."
Great--from beginning to end!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Matt from MN from Duluth, MN October 22, 2013

"Scoped out a Suburban with a very competitive price from over 1100 miles away. All correspondence and negotiating was polite, timely, upfront and honest. It's a small family run business that takes in a lot of top-quality used cars. Upon arrival, our salesman--Tom Matteo--stayed late to accompany our travel issues and was patient and friendly as we transferred a vacation's load of stuff from one vehicle to the next...the paperwork was organized and quick. I guess every vehicle that comes in goes through a rigorous inspection before it goes out. I'm not kidding, I drove straight from PA to MN--over 1100 mi--in one shot with no issues at all...an '07 Suburban with 141K miles. These are people you can trust."
My Go-To Dealer!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Roger M. from Valley Forge, PA October 7, 2013

"This is my 2nd car from Select, and my family's 3rd. I won't go anywhere else to purchase a car at this point. The staff is amazing, and most importantly - HONEST. My car is in amazing shape, as was the last, and the price was right. Tom and his staff rock!"
Great Experience
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by De Dean from Wilmington, DE July 16, 2013

"I was looking for a specific Toyota Tundra. I contacted Tom at Select Auto Group. He was able to answer my questions and was extremely responsive to my communication. He pulled the truck out front before I got there, and was a pleasure to deal with. HAND PICKED CHERRY CARS AND TRUCKS! If this Toyota doesn't run forever, I'll be back. Best car buying experience hands down."
A Customer for Life!!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Dawggie from Harleysville, PA March 31, 2013

"I recently purchased a car from Tom at Select Auto Group. Tom went out of his way to make my pre-owned car buying experience a breeze. Excellent knowledge base, terrific communication and an attention to detail that I have not seen from other dealers. I will not shop anywhere else when it comes to my future purchases...And don't forget SAG for your car detailing services. They do it all!!"
Excellent Buying Experience
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by Tacomajack from West Chester, PA February 13, 2013

"I recently bought a Toyota Tacoma for my son from Tom M. These trucks are in very high demand and sell at a premium. Tom did everything he could to get my son an excellent truck within his budget, including max value for his trade-in. I was pleased with Tom's honesty and straight-forward approach and recommend Select Auto Group highly."
2004 BMW 330xi
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by chuck from Philadelphia, Pa December 3, 2012

"SAG is a five star operation across the board. I had the pleasure of dealing with Tom M. Tom was very detail oriented , and knowledgeable about the BMW. Both the car and the dealership is very clean , and I will most likely purchase another car from SAG at some point in the future. Tom was willing to go the extra mile to make certain that I was satisfied."
Outstanding service & flawless products
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by DavidD from Baltimore, MD September 17, 2012

"I recently purchased a 2001 Lexus ES 300 from Select Auto Group and writing to offer a five star rating for this dealership. Everything was professional from the owners demeanor to the office appearance and cleanliness to the vehicle, which was flawless. The transaction was fast courteous and repsectful of my time. I traveled over 125 miles and was glad I did. Every car on the lot was just as nice as the one I chose.I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking to purchase a high line vehicle that is fully sorted and needing only a new home."
Great Personalized Service
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by carsrgreat from Columbus, NJ August 25, 2012

"A buddy that had a good experience there referred me to Select Auto Group. The staff was outstanding. They were very friendly and didn't give me that "used car dealer" feeling that I can't stand. The selection of autos was not huge but large enough. Every car seemed like a hand picked (which I understand is exactly what they do) gem. The prices were lower than book and more than fair. I felt like I got a great car for the money. Thanks for Joe and Tom for a great experience in what could have been an overwhelming nightmare."
outstanding!
5.0 out of 5.0 STARS by LoveMyLexus from Lansdale, PA August 15, 2012

"I was very pleased to have worked with the members of Select Auto Group(SAG). I feel as though they made the car buying experience a pleasurable and remembering one!:) Buying a car is big decision and you want to make sure that it is the right one. Not only do you get a luxury(used) car, but you also get the satisfaction of knowing the owners and employees will do whatever it takes to help you get a clean, working, and reliable car. They are very personable at SAG and ensure you are safe and happy when driving away in the parking lot with your brand new purchase of a nice, luxury vehicle! Being a recent college graduate, I wanted to be proud of my purchase and show off to all of my friends my new car! I went into the dealership, told them what I was looking for, what I wanted to pay monthly and they did their best to find me what I wanted!:) If you are going to spend money on a car, you might as well get a great one, with a great name, from some great people!:)"

We Want To Thank Our Customers for ALL the Kind Words!